Boston Stoker

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetSimply put — one of Columbus’s hidden treasures. This exceptional coffee shop was hiding right across the street from my freshman dorm for four years before I was able to recognize it. How? The setting! The atmosphere is a bit unusual because it shares a space with a credit union. Strange, I know. But don’t worry, this doesn’t detract from the flavorful drink selection & always smiling baristas. It’s difficult to imagine sipping a macchiato while borrowing money from a lender, so this “space-sharing” concept is still a mystery to me.

FullSizeRenderBUT THE POUROVERS. Wonderful, delicious coffee. I love that they rotate their roast selection, providing many different options each visit. The Honduras Jose Isidro is one of my personal favorites! Did I mention locally roasted coffee? Yes, craft coffee can be expensive, but it seems to ease the pain when you are supporting your community with every cup. Boston Stoker has spoiled me. Check it out!

2 thoughts on “Boston Stoker

Leave a Reply

